Ecco

Epitaph: A Novel of the O.K. Corral

By Mary Doria Russell - Published 2015

Genres:

Western

One chapter in this novel begins: “Tombstone was glad to see the end of 1881. Hell of a year, everyone said, shaking their heads. ...Read Review

The Greatest Knight: The Remarkable Life of William Marshal, the Power Behind Five English Thrones

By Thomas Asbridge - Published 2014

Genres:

Nonfiction

Thomas Asbridge’s highly readable book on the life of the medieval knight, William Marshal, is effectively aimed at both lay and academic ...Read Review

The Miniaturist

By Jessie Burton - Published 2014

Genres:

Mystery/Crime

Autumn, 1686. Petronella Oortman arrives at the home of her new husband, Johannes Brandt, the wealthiest merchant in Amsterdam. But he is absent, her ...Read Review

The Angel of Losses

By Stephanie Feldman - Published 2014

Genres:

LiteraryMystery/Crime

Stephanie Feldman’s debut novel, The Angel of Losses, weaves fable, family, religion and mystery together as she tells the story of two ...Read Review

The Wind Is Not a River

By Brian Payton - Published 2014

Genres:

After his brother’s death in World War II and an argument with his wife, journalist John Easley heads north to Alaska’s ...Read Review

The Valley of Amazement

By Amy Tan - Published 2013

Genres:

Literary

If you are interested in immersing yourself in the elaborate culture of the Chinese courtesan’s life of the early 20th century, then ...Read Review

The Story of the Jews: Finding the Words, 1000 BCE-1492 CE

By Simon Schama - Published 2013Published 2014

Genres:

Nonfiction

This elegant history is, in the author’s words, ‘one of the heroism of everyday life as much as that of the grand ...Read Review

The Enchanted Life of Adam Hope

By Rhonda Riley - Published 2013

Genres:

FantasySaga

Evelyn Roe is a teenage girl working on her family farm in North Carolina towards the end of the Second World War. She ...Read Review

Alone Together: My Life with J. Paul Getty

By Digby Diehl - By Theodora Getty Gaston - Published 2013

Genres:

Nonfiction

Society girl turned torch singer Teddy Getty’s memoir of life with billionaire J. Paul Getty is a who’s who of the 1930...Read Review

The Impossible Lives of Greta Wells

By Andrew Sean Greer - Published 2013

Genres:

Fantasy

Following in the tradition of The Confessions of Max Tivoli, Andrew Sean Greer returns to a tale of the impossible and magical, set ...Read Review