Nautical

Sisters of the Sweetwater Fury

By Kinley Bryan - Published 2021

Genres:

Nautical

With a strong sense of verisimilitude, Bryan takes readers into the raging heart of a historic event best experienced through fiction: the devastating ...Read Review

Discerning Grace (The White Sails Series Book 1)

By Emma Lombard - Published 2021

Genres:

AdventureNautical

In May 1826, the last person Grace Baxter will wed is the beady-eyed Lord Silverton, but he assumes a promise to wed equates to ...Read Review

Kemosha of the Caribbean

By Alex Wheatle - Published 2022

Genres:

Children/YANautical

In 1668, young Kemosha, an enslaved Jamaican, is sold away from the plantation where she and her brother Gregory have toiled for a new ...Read Review

Captain Grey’s Gambit (A Thomas Grey Novel, 2)

By J. H. Gelernter - Published 2022

Genres:

AdventureNauticalThriller

This second novel in the Captain Grey series opens in November 1803, when Napoleon rules over the French military and has designs on England. ...Read Review

Thunderer (Thomas Kydd 24)

By Julian Stockwin - Published 2022

Genres:

AdventureMilitaryNautical

Europe, 1812. Napoleon has assembled an army over half a million strong. Will he invade England? Or Russia? This is the 24th novel in ...Read Review

The Whaler’s Daughter

By Jerry Mikorenda - Published 2021

Genres:

Children/Young AdultNautical

At the turn of the 20th century in Australia, twelve-year-old Savannah Dawson dreams of the day her father will invite her to participate ...Read Review

Chambers of the Sea

By Alan Vazquez - Published 2021

Genres:

Mystery/CrimeNautical

The sea is a place of legends and superstitions, none more so than with the Mary Celeste. The ship floats in a place ...Read Review

The Sea of Silence: A Nathan Peake Novel

By Seth Hunter - Published 2021

Genres:

AdventureNautical

In the tradition of Hornblower and Aubrey/Maturin comes this third in a new series of Napoleonic seafaring adventures. “Jane Austen for boys” ...Read Review

HMS Hazard (John Pearce, 16)

By David Donachie - Published 2021

Genres:

AdventureNautical

In the early summer of 1796, John Pearce commands the 14-gun Royal Navy sailing ship HMS Hazard. She is manned by inexperienced “quota men” ...Read Review

Wayward Voyage

By Anna M. Holmes - Published 2021

Genres:

Biographical FictionNautical

The story begins with the child Anne Cormac emigrating from Ireland to Charlestown, South Carolina, in 1704 with her parents. Her father manages to ...Read Review

1 2 3 45