Nautical

Chambers of the Sea

By Alan Vazquez - Published 2021

Genres:

Mystery/CrimeNautical

The sea is a place of legends and superstitions, none more so than with the Mary Celeste. The ship floats in a place ...Read Review

The Sea of Silence: A Nathan Peake Novel

By Seth Hunter - Published 2021

Genres:

AdventureNautical

In the tradition of Hornblower and Aubrey/Maturin comes this third in a new series of Napoleonic seafaring adventures. “Jane Austen for boys” ...Read Review

HMS Hazard (John Pearce, 16)

By David Donachie - Published 2021

Genres:

AdventureNautical

In the early summer of 1796, John Pearce commands the 14-gun Royal Navy sailing ship HMS Hazard. She is manned by inexperienced “quota men” ...Read Review

Wayward Voyage

By Anna M. Holmes - Published 2021

Genres:

Biographical FictionNautical

The story begins with the child Anne Cormac emigrating from Ireland to Charlestown, South Carolina, in 1704 with her parents. Her father manages to ...Read Review

The Straits of Tsushima (Marcus Baxter Naval Thrillers)

By Tim Chant - Published 2021

Genres:

MilitaryNauticalThriller

The Russo-Japanese War on the high seas explodes like a shot in this promising first entry in a new series that follows a ...Read Review

The Day the Pirates Went Mad

By Trevor Atkins - Published 2021

Genres:

Children/Young AdultNautical

When Emma Sharpe’s parents end up in debtors’ prison, she’s sent to a Bristol orphanage. Labeled a troublemaker, she befriends a ...Read Review

A Clash of Steel: A Treasure Island Remix (Remixed Classics, 1)

By C.B. Lee - Published 2021

Genres:

Children/Young AdultNautical

Do your eyelids droop when you hear the word classic? Never fear, remixed classic to the rescue! C. B. Lee’s reimaging of ...Read Review

Upon the Malabar Coast

By Philip K. Allan - Published 2021

Genres:

AdventureMilitaryNautical

1803, Cornwall. Captain Alexander Clay and his crew, disbanded during peacetime, are spending idyllic days in a village. But when the news of a ...Read Review

The Czarina’s Buccaneer

By Michael Regal - Published 2021

Genres:

AdventureNautical

1787. Rodion Kazansky, one of the remnants of the Zaporizhian Cossacks after they were disbanded by Catherine the Great, finds himself in need of ...Read Review

Submariner Sinclair (The Submariner Sinclair Naval Thriller Series)

By John Wingate - Published 2021

Genres:

AdventureMilitaryNautical

In the middle of World War II, Sub-Lieutenant Peter Sinclair, Royal Navy, commands a small warship, Chaser 25, on escort duty for coastal convoys ...Read Review