17th Century

The Sign of the Gallows (A Lucy Campion Mystery 5)

By Susanna Calkins - Published 2021

Genres:

Mystery/Crime

London, 1667. Lucy Campion is traveling to market when she’s almost run over by two men with a handcart. Subsequently, she discovers a ...Read Review

Mercy’s Refuge

By Rita M Gerlach - Published 2020

Genres:

Inspirational Romance

Twenty-one years old, Mercy McCrea is living a hardscrabble life with her aged grandparents in 1620 England. She supports her tiny family by employing ...Read Review

Fallen Angel (Frances Gorges)

By Tracy Borman - Published 2020

Genres:

Thriller

The Fallen Angel is the final volume of Tracy Borman’s outstanding trilogy set at the court of James I. Our heroine, Frances ...Read Review

Shame the Devil

By Donna Scott - Published 2020

Genres:

Shame the Devil is an ambitious novel, spanning well over a decade in the life of Colin Blackburne. Our hero is only eleven ...Read Review

The Running Wolf

By Helen Steadman - Published 2020

Genres:

Master sword-maker Hermann Mohll is forced to flee Solingen in Germany in the 1680s as work dries up. He follows what keeps his ...Read Review

The Company Daughters

By Samantha Rajaram - Published 2020

Genres:

This radiant debut novel is perfect for fans of The Miniaturist and Girl with a Pearl Earring. Two young women of 1620s Amsterdam, ...Read Review

The Lines Between Us: A Novel

By Rebecca D'Harlingue - Published 2020

Genres:

The Lines Between Us is a multi-period debut, beginning in Madrid in 1660 and partly told in epistolary form through diaries and letters. The ...Read Review

Fallen Angel (Frances Gorges Historical Trilogy)

By Tracy Borman - Published 2020

Genres:

About a year after the closing events of the second book (The Devil’s Slave) in the Frances Gorges trilogy, Borman’s heroine ...Read Review

Magic Lessons

By Alice Hoffman - Published 2020

Genres:

Hoffman previously revisited the beloved world and characters she created for the blockbuster hit Practical Magic when she gave readers the life stories ...Read Review

Sex and Sexuality in Stuart Britain

By Andrea Zuvich - Published 2020

Genres:

Nonfiction

Andrea Zuvich is the author of The Stuarts in 100 Facts, which contains far more than 100 facts.  She now gives us many more facts ...Read Review