17th Century

The Smallest Man

By Frances Quinn - Published 2021

Genres:

Nat Davy is ten when he discovers that, not only is he smaller than the other boys in his village, but that he ...Read Review

Dark Tides (The Fairmile Series 2)

By Philippa Gregory - Published 2020

Genres:

On Midsummer Eve, 1670, a beautiful young woman from Venice arrives at a ramshackle warehouse in London. Livia di Ricci clutches her infant son ...Read Review

Untrue Till Death (Master Mercurius Mysteries)

By Graham Brack - Published 2020

Genres:

Mystery/Crime

Set in 1674 in the Netherlands, this second in series offers an intricate, intellectual murder puzzle to solve amidst the academic debates of the ...Read Review

Tidewater Bride

By Laura Frantz - Published 2021

Genres:

Inspirational Romance

Shopkeeper’s daughter Selah Hopewell helps pair unwed women from England with James Towne’s tobacco farmers. Though she spends a majority of ...Read Review

The Sign of the Gallows (A Lucy Campion Mystery 5)

By Susanna Calkins - Published 2021

Genres:

Mystery/Crime

London, 1667. Lucy Campion is traveling to market when she’s almost run over by two men with a handcart. Subsequently, she discovers a ...Read Review

Mercy’s Refuge

By Rita M Gerlach - Published 2020

Genres:

Inspirational Romance

Twenty-one years old, Mercy McCrea is living a hardscrabble life with her aged grandparents in 1620 England. She supports her tiny family by employing ...Read Review

Fallen Angel (Frances Gorges)

By Tracy Borman - Published 2020

Genres:

Thriller

The Fallen Angel is the final volume of Tracy Borman’s outstanding trilogy set at the court of James I. Our heroine, Frances ...Read Review

Shame the Devil

By Donna Scott - Published 2020

Genres:

Shame the Devil is an ambitious novel, spanning well over a decade in the life of Colin Blackburne. Our hero is only eleven ...Read Review

The Running Wolf

By Helen Steadman - Published 2020

Genres:

Master sword-maker Hermann Mohll is forced to flee Solingen in Germany in the 1680s as work dries up. He follows what keeps his ...Read Review

The Company Daughters

By Samantha Rajaram - Published 2020

Genres:

This radiant debut novel is perfect for fans of The Miniaturist and Girl with a Pearl Earring. Two young women of 1620s Amsterdam, ...Read Review

1 2 3 75