Alan Fisk

The Dead Can’t Paint

By Mary Chiappe - By Sam Benady - Published 2015



This is the latest and last of the Gibraltar-set Giovanni Bresciano mysteries. An arrogant and obnoxious French painter comes to Gibraltar in 1817 and ...Read Review

Palatine: The Four Emperors — Book 1

By L.J. Trafford - Published 2015


68 A.D. was the Year of the Four Emperors, and this is the first volume of a tetralogy that will follow each of ...Read Review

Amulet: The Caucasus Campaign

By Fredrik Nath - Published 2014



Aulus Veridius Scapula is born into a comfortable life around 100 B.C. as the son of a respected and successful jeweller. There wouldn’...Read Review

Death in Paradise Ramp

By Mary Chiappe - By Sam Benady - Published 2014



“Ramps” in Gibraltar are steep streets that today are furnished with stone steps, but in 1802 they are still rough and unsurfaced. Workmen clearing ...Read Review

The Book of the Needle

By Matthew Francis - Published 2014


Arise Evans (a historical character) is a Welsh mystic and tailor who finds himself in the religious and political turmoil or the mid-17...Read Review

Time of the Beast

By Geoff Smith - Published 2014


In 666 A.D., Athwold, a young monk who has found himself at personal and doctrinal loggerheads with his abbot, leaves his monastery to ...Read Review

The Bloody City

By C.B. Hanley - Published 2013



This novel follows on from The Sins of the Father (HNR 49), now also reissued by The Mystery Press, and takes place only a ...Read Review

An Accidental King

By Mark Patton - Published 2013


Cogidubnus, once a Celtic priest, but now appointed Great King of Britain by the Romans, receives an important visitor to his sumptuous palace ...Read Review

The Fishing Fleet

By Anne de Courcy - Published 2013Published 2014



From the 19th to the mid-20th century, upper middle-class British families had a problem: there weren’t enough suitable men for their ...Read Review

Memoirs of a Gnostic Dwarf

By David Madsen - Published (c1995)Published 2013



This is one of a series of books that Dedalus are reissuing in a “Hall of Fame” series to mark their 30th anniversary. ...Read Review