Otho’s Regret

By L.J. Trafford - Published 2017


Biographical Fiction

This is the third in a tetralogy set in the Year of the Four Emperors, 69 AD, and follows on from Palatine (HNR 72) and ...Read Review

Galba’s Men

By L.J. Trafford - Published 2016



This is the second book in the Four Emperors series. Book One – Palatine – ended with Nero’s demise and was written not from ...Read Review

The Strange Case of Madeleine Seguin

By William Rose - Published 2016



William Rose’s novel focuses on a patient at the famous Salpêtrière Hospital in Paris as the 19th century draws to ...Read Review

Palatine: The Four Emperors — Book 1

By L.J. Trafford - Published 2015


68 A.D. was the Year of the Four Emperors, and this is the first volume of a tetralogy that will follow each of ...Read Review

At Midnight in a Flaming Town

By Lorraine Bateman - By Paul Cole - Published 2011


This collaborative story, inspired by written reports, documents and diaries, reveals the impact and consequences for both real and imaginary characters in Belgium ...Read Review