James Conroyd Martin

Fortune’s Child: A Novel of Empress Theodora

By James Conroyd Martin - Published 2019

Genres:

Biographical Fiction

Palace scribe Stephen, hauled out of prison, is tasked with writing the Empress Theodora’s life story before she dies, and out of ...Read Review

The Boy Who Wanted Wings

By James Conroyd Martin - Published 2016

Genres:

In the tradition of Eric Kelley’s The Trumpeter of Krakow, James Conroyd Martin’s novel The Boy Who Wanted Wings tells the ...Read Review

Against a Crimson Sky

By James Conroyd Martin -

Genres:

Saga

In this sequel to Push Not the River, Martin continues the story of Anna Berezowska and her family as they struggle to survive ...Read Review