Maile Meloy

The After-Room

By Maile Meloy - Published 2015


AdventureChildren/Young AdultFantasy

This is the final book in the Apothecary trilogy, which includes The Apothecary (2013), The Apprentices (2014), and The After-Room (2015). In 1955, Janie and Benjamin are ...Read Review

The Apothecary

By Maile Meloy - Published 2011


AdventureChildren/Young Adult

Meloy’s first book for young readers, and hopefully not her last, The Apothecary is a fantastic adventure with a built-in lesson about ...Read Review

Liars and Saints

By Maile Meloy - Published 2003Published 2004



The novel covers four generations of the Santerre family. Beginning at the close of World War II, the story continues up to the ...Read Review