Sarah Kennedy

Queen of Blood

By Sarah Kennedy - Published 2021


Novelist, poet, and Professor of English at Mary Baldwin University, award-winning scholar Kennedy sets her The Cross and The Crown series in Tudor ...Read Review

The King’s Sisters

By Sarah Kennedy - Published 2015


This is the latest instalment in a trilogy, after The Altarpiece and City of Ladies, which follows the challenges faced by Catherine Havens, ...Read Review

City of Ladies: The Cross and the Crown, Book Two

By Sarah Kennedy - Published 2014



Sarah Kennedy’s second novel follows the lives of the former sisters of Mount Grace after the Dissolution of the Monasteries. Catherine returns ...Read Review

The Altarpiece

By Sarah Kennedy - Published 2013


The Altarpiece inaugurates a series by first-time novelist Sarah Kennedy. Set in Tudor England, this story essentially lifts up the layers of English ...Read Review