Lisa Redmond

The Nurse’s War

By Merryn Allingham - Published 2015


The Nurse’s War is the second book in Merryn Allingham’s World War Two series ‘Daisy’s War’, which began with The ...Read Review

The Silvered Heart

By Katherine Clements - Published 2015


The Silvered Heart is Katherine Clements’ follow-up to her critically lauded debut, The Crimson Ribbon. With this new story she returns to the ...Read Review

Daughter of the House

By Rosie Thomas - Published 2015


Daughter of the House is the eagerly awaited follow-up to Rosie Thomas’s incredibly successful The Illusionists, and although it is a sequel, ...Read Review

The Scrivener

By Robin Blake - Published 2015



The Scrivener is the third book in Robin Blake’s fantastic mystery series featuring Preston Coroner Titus Cragg and his good friend, Dr ...Read Review

Crooked Heart

By Lissa Evans - Published 2014



Crooked Heart is the first adult novel from Lissa Evans since the Orange Prize-shortlisted Their Finest Hour and a Half (2009). This novel tells ...Read Review

The Raven’s Head

By Karen Maitland - Published 2015



The Raven’s Head is an intoxicating blend of history, mystery and magic, and Maitland’s storytelling is deft and detailed. Told in ...Read Review

The Harrowing

By Robert Dinsdale - Published 2009



On the eve of joining his regiment in January 1916, William Redmond takes one last walk with his younger brother, Samuel, through the back ...Read Review