Helene Williams

Run Cold (Edna Ferber Mysteries)

By Ed Ifkovic - Published 2019

Genres:

Mystery/Crime

In the ninth and final volume in Ifkovic’s Edna Ferber mysteries, we join the acerbic writer in late 1950s Fairbanks, Alaska, where ...Read Review

The Bookshop of the Broken Hearted

By Robert Hillman - Published 2019

Genres:

Tom Hope has few connections in his life; he’s known in his rural Australian town for his skills in fixing machines and ...Read Review

A Dangerous Engagement: An Amory Ames Mystery

By Ashley Weaver - Published 2019

Genres:

Mystery/Crime

Amateur sleuth Amory Ames and her devastatingly handsome husband, Milo, travel from their home in London across the Atlantic to attend the wedding ...Read Review

Irish Above All: A Novel

By Mary Pat Kelly - Published 2019Published 2019-02-05

Genres:

Saga

The third in Kelly’s own family-based sagas (following Galway Bay and Of Irish Blood), Irish Above All lands 44-year-old photographer Nora Kelly ...Read Review

Chasing the Banyan Wind

By Bernadette Gabay Dyer - Published 2018

Genres:

Saga

Driven out of damp and cold Bristol by bad health, Jonathan Gunn, his wife Wilemina, and their two children, Dunstan and Eliza, emigrated ...Read Review

The Lake on Fire

By Rosellen Brown - Published 2018

Genres:

Literary

Sixteen-year-old Chaya-Libbe Shaderowsky and her family escaped the anti-Jewish pogroms in Ukraine by emigrating to America, where infertile land and a lack of ...Read Review

The Lighthouse Keeper’s Daughter

By Hazel Gaynor - Published 2018

Genres:

Grace Darling loves life on Longstone Island, in Northumberland, England, where she helps her father with lighthouse duties at night and collects specimens ...Read Review

They Fought Alone: The True Story of the Starr Brothers, British Secret Agents in Nazi-Occupied France

By Charles Glass - Published 2018

Genres:

Nonfiction

Fans of Simon Mawer’s Tightrope and Trapeze, or Susan Elia MacNeal’s Maggie Hope series, will be drawn in by this nonfiction ...Read Review

A Murdered Peace: A Kate Clifford Novel

By Candace Robb - Published 2018

Genres:

Mystery/Crime

In Robb’s third Kate Clifford mystery, dark times abound. It’s midwinter, 1400, and Henry IV has ascended to the throne after deposing ...Read Review

Once a Midwife: A Hope River Novel

By Patricia Harman - Published 2018

Genres:

Saga

In Harman’s third volume of the Hope River series, midwife Patience Hester must use all her skills, medical, physical, and emotional, to ...Read Review

1 2 3 23