Helene Williams

The Lighthouse Keeper’s Daughter

By Hazel Gaynor - Published 2018

Genres:

Grace Darling loves life on Longstone Island, in Northumberland, England, where she helps her father with lighthouse duties at night and collects specimens ...Read Review

They Fought Alone: The True Story of the Starr Brothers, British Secret Agents in Nazi-Occupied France

By Charles Glass - Published 2018

Genres:

Nonfiction

Fans of Simon Mawer’s Tightrope and Trapeze, or Susan Elia MacNeal’s Maggie Hope series, will be drawn in by this nonfiction ...Read Review

A Murdered Peace: A Kate Clifford Novel

By Candace Robb - Published 2018

Genres:

Mystery/Crime

In Robb’s third Kate Clifford mystery, dark times abound. It’s midwinter, 1400, and Henry IV has ascended to the throne after deposing ...Read Review

Once a Midwife: A Hope River Novel

By Patricia Harman - Published 2018

Genres:

Saga

In Harman’s third volume of the Hope River series, midwife Patience Hester must use all her skills, medical, physical, and emotional, to ...Read Review

The Lost Family

By Jenna Blum - Published 2018

Genres:

Peter Rashkin is the handsome owner and chef of Masha’s, the place to eat, and be seen eating, in 1965 New York City. ...Read Review

The Subway Girls

By Susie Orman Schnall - Published 2018

Genres:

This fast-paced novel takes readers to 1949 New York City, where young women angled to get into typing pools at prestigious firms and dreamed ...Read Review

It Begins in Betrayal

By Iona Whishaw - Published 2018

Genres:

Mystery/Crime

In this fourth tale in Whishaw’s Lane Winslow series, readers are treated to not one, but two, intricately plotted—make that cross-plotted—...Read Review

My German Brother

By Alison Entrekin (trans.) - By Chico Buarque - Published 2018

Genres:

Literary

In 1960s Sao Paulo, Brazil, Ciccio is a troubled teenager: he and his friends steal cars, sleep with girls, and generally disturb the ...Read Review

Trouble the Water

By Jacqueline Friedland - Published 2018

Genres:

Charleston, South Carolina, is a colorful place in 1845: a bustling harbor, beautiful flowers and orchards, young women in bright dresses. What strikes teenager ...Read Review

Paving the New Road

By Sulari Gentill - Published 2018

Genres:

Mystery/Crime

It’s the fourth outing for amateur detective Rowly Sinclair and his unlikely band of helpers, housemates and creative types Edna, Milton, and ...Read Review

1 2 3 22