Ann Chamberlin

Fires of Edo (A Shinobi Mystery)

By Susan Spann - Published 2022

Genres:

Mystery/Crime

This is the eighth book in Susan Spann’s Shinobi Mystery series, Shinobi being a refinement of ninjas.  The year is 1566.  Ninja Hiro ...Read Review

Arab Boy Delivered: A Novel

By Paul Aziz Zarou - Published 2022

Genres:

This is a Palestinian-Christian coming-of-age story set in Brooklyn in the Sixties. The sexual revolution, civil rights, and Vietnam protests play to a ...Read Review

Greenland

By David Santos Donaldson - Published 2022

Genres:

Biographical Fiction

The historical events evoked in this novel are those surrounding the affair between British author E. M. Forster, best known for his keen ...Read Review

Redwood and Wildfire

By Andrea Hairston - Published 2022

Genres:

Historical Fantasy

Set between 1898 and 1913, between small-town Georgia and Chicago, Andrea Hairston’s award-winning novel casts the Great Migration of African-Americans escaping the Jim Crow ...Read Review

The Sea of Silence: A Nathan Peake Novel

By Seth Hunter - Published 2021

Genres:

AdventureNautical

In the tradition of Hornblower and Aubrey/Maturin comes this third in a new series of Napoleonic seafaring adventures. “Jane Austen for boys” ...Read Review

The Return of the Pharaoh: From the Reminiscences of John H. Watson, M.D.

By Nicholas Meyer - Published 2021

Genres:

Mystery/Crime

In 1910, Dr. John Watson takes his wife to Egypt for a tuberculosis cure. While she gets mud packs, he discovers the mysterious disappearance ...Read Review

The Bookseller’s Secret: A Novel of Nancy Mitford and WWII

By Michelle Gable - Published 2021

Genres:

Biographical Fiction

Scenes switch evenly between Katie, a self-doubting American writer who takes a break in London at Christmastime; and the world of Nancy Mitford, ...Read Review

A Land Like You (The Africa List)

By Joyce Zonana (trans.) - By Tobie Nathan - Published 2020

Genres:

Literary

Egyptian-born Tobie Nathan orchestrates a love-song to his native land between 1925 and the mid-Sixties in Rushdie-Mafouz-Durrell strokes. The world begins for our lead ...Read Review

A Mystery of Blood and Dust (Belina Lansac Murder Mysteries Book 2) (Belina Lansac Mysteries)

By Danae Penn - Published 2020

Genres:

Mystery/Crime

In 1483, a beautiful young woman is found dead in a chapel when she should have been at her betrothal banquet. Belina Lansac and ...Read Review

The Last Blast of the Trumpet

By Marie MacPherson - Published 2020

Genres:

Biographical Fiction

This third and final volume in the novelization of the life of John Knox takes the Scottish reformer from his return to his ...Read Review

1 2 3 19