Accent Press Ltd

A Death in Mayfair (The DCI Frank Merlin Series)

By Mark Ellis - Published 2019



This is the third in Mark Ellis’s DCI Frank Merlin series, set in London in WW2. The action takes place over two ...Read Review

The Silken Rose (The Rose Trilogy)

By Carol McGrath - Published 2020


Biographical Fiction

Thirteen-year-old Ailenor of Provence travels to England to become the wife of King Henry III. The King showers her with gifts and is ...Read Review

The Earl Strongbow (The Invader Series)

By Ruadh Butler - Published 2018



Ruadh Butler’s series about the Norman conquest of Ireland continues with The Earl Strongbow, picking up a week after the events of ...Read Review

A Plague on Mr Pepys

By Deborah Swift - Published 2018


Biographical Fiction

Bess Bagwell is headstrong and determined to make the most of her life and put the past—poverty, abuse, and hunger—behind her ...Read Review