Epic

Penelope’s Web

By Christopher Rush - Published 2015

Genres:

Epic

This is a new retelling of the Trojan War, centred on the character of Odysseus, and narrated in three different voices: Odysseus himself; ...Read Review

Hard Red Spring

By Kelly Kerney - Published 2016

Genres:

EpicLiterary

An epic historical novel in the tradition of Norman Mailer and Ken Follett. Chronicling nearly a century of American involvement in Guatemala, Hard ...Read Review

For the Most Beautiful

By Emily Hauser - Published 2016

Genres:

Epic

Think of the tale of Troy. What names can you remember? Active men – Achilles, Paris. Passive women – Helen, only remembered for being beautiful; ...Read Review

Arcadian Nights: The Greek Myths Reimagined

By John Spurling - Published 2015Published 2016

Genres:

EpicLiterary

With Arcadian Nights: The Greek Myths Reimagined, John Spurling, winner of the Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction, makes an ambitious bid to ...Read Review

Master of Shadows

By Neil Oliver - Published 2015

Genres:

Epic

This sweeping epic set in the mid-15th century has many of the ingredients of the traditional historical novel à la Sir Walter Scott: ...Read Review

Helen of Sparta

By Amalia Carosella - Published 2015

Genres:

Epic

Young and gloriously beautiful, Helen always thought she’d marry her childhood friend, Menelaus, but when her sleep is disrupted by nightmares of ...Read Review

The Eagles at War: Eagles of Rome, Book 1

By Ben Kane - Published 2015

Genres:

AdventureEpicMilitary

Based on real historical events, Eagles at War tells the story of Lucius Tullus, Governor Varus and a legion of Roman soldiers, situated ...Read Review

The Way Things Were

By Aatish Taseer - Published 2015

Genres:

EpicLiterary

Skanda, a Sanskrit scholar, travels from Manhattan to Switzerland to be at the deathbed of his father, Toby, a former maharaja of an ...Read Review

The Princess of Prophecy: Heroes of the Trojan War, Vol. II

By Aria Cunningham - Published 2015

Genres:

EpicFantasy

The beautiful Helen and her Trojan rescuer, Paris, have escaped the abuses of Mycenae and, in this second volume of a series, veer ...Read Review

Radiant Brow: The Epic of Taliesin

By H. Catherine Watling - Published 2014

Genres:

Epic

‘Radiant Brow is a novel rooted in Celtic myth and the turbulent history of Dark Age Britain – the story of a man who ...Read Review