Svea Love

About me

Since 2009 I have been dedicated to bringing my readers “historical fiction at it’s best” with my blog, The Muse in the Fog Book Review.

In addition to blogging, I am also pursuing a degree in English and History, while working on my own historical fiction novel.

From my website

Friday Finds at the Bookstore: The Witchfinder's Sister by Beth Underdown

The Witchfinder's Sister by Beth UnderdownPublication Date: April 25th 2017Format: Paperback 400ppSynopsis (From the Publisher):"A thrilling debut novel, a literary historical thriller based on the devastating witch hunts in 1640s England conducted by "Witchfinder General" Matthew Hopkins--for readers of Sarah Waters and Katherine Howe. Before Salem, there was Manningtree. . . . "This…

Upcoming Release! House of Shadows: A Novel by Nicola Cornick

House of Shadows: A Novel by Nicola CornickPublication Date: 10/17/17Format: Paperback 432ppSynopsis (From the Publisher):"The wooded hills of Oxfordshire conceal the remains of the aptly named Ashdown House—a wasted pile of cinders and regret. Once home to the daughter of a king, its secrets will unite three women across four…

Upcoming Release! I, Eliza Hamilton by Susan Holloway Scott

I, Eliza Hamilton by Susan Holloway ScottPublication Date: 9/26/17Format: Paperback 400ppSynopsis (From the Publisher):"In this beautifully written novel of historical fiction, bestselling author Susan Holloway Scott tells the story of Alexander Hamilton’s wife, Eliza—a fascinating, strong-willed heroine in her own right and a key figure in one of the most…

 
Share this member