Arleigh Johnson

About me

My interests vary, but I’ve found a particular delight in Regency era lately, and my favorite Plaidy novels are the Georgian series. I’ve been posting book reviews at Historical-Fiction.com since 2007, and my Jean Plaidy fan site, Royal-Intrigue.net, has recently had a makeover with much information added.

From my website

guest post: Terrence McCauley on the history behind The Fairfax Incident

I had several reasons for setting THE FAIRFAX INCIDENT in 1933 New York City. The first reason is that I love history in general and New York City history in particular. The thousands of tourists who visit my hometown every year might be shocked to hear that New York doesn’t…

giveaway: The Room on Rue Amelie

THE ROOM ON RUE AMELIE by Kristin Harmel For fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly’s Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family—by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again—tells the tale of an American woman, a…

guest post: The Heroic Bean Counter

Guest Post by author Philip K. Allan When the Queen Elizabeth class of Dreadnoughts were launched they were the most powerful warships afloat. The capital ships built during the arms race that proceeded WW1 divided into two broad categories. The majority of them consisted of heavily armoured, but slow, battleships.…

 
Share this member