Anita Seymour

About me

The author of two 17th Century Family Sagas, and two Victorian Romances under the name Anita Davison. Royalist Rebel, my 17th Century Biographical novel of Elizabeth Murray, Countess Dysart is due for release by Claymore Books, an imprint of Pen and Sword Publishing in early 2013

From my website

Fire by C C Humphreys

PUBLISHER’S BLURB First came Plague, now comes Fire. The epic tale of the hunt for a serial killer threatening London's rich and poor during the Great Fire of London. Perfect for fans of S J Parris and C J Sansom. 1666. The Great Plague has passed. Londoners celebrate survival in…

How Accurate Do You Want Your Historical Fiction?

Most literary agents and publishers will tell any aspiring author that novel writing requires an unusual amount of focus, dedication, uninterrupted time and a very thick skin. Historical Fiction writing adds mountains of research to that list which makes the task even harder. So why bother?The agents and publishers were…

Anthologies - An Effective Marketing and Promotional Tool

I am constantly being told that in this world of author's  self-promoting to get their work noticed, many authors are collaborating in a 'Unified Brand' anthology.Writing a short story featuring your main characters is especially effective tool to introduce new readers to the other books.A short story might sound easy,…

 
Share this member