Sarah Sundin

The Sound of Light

By Sarah Sundin - Published 2023


Inspirational Romance

Most of this novel takes place in German-occupied Denmark in 1943. For the first years of the war, the Germans have not displayed cruelty ...Read Review

Until Leaves Fall in Paris

By Sarah Sundin - Published 2022



Unbeknownst to each other, two Americans in Paris become resistance workers. He is Paul Aubrey, an industrialist, engineer, owner of Aubrey Automobile, and ...Read Review

When Twilight Breaks

By Sarah Sundin - Published 2021



It’s 1938 in Germany. Evelyn Brand is a foreign news journalist who is trying to write informative articles for an American audience. Her ...Read Review

Land Beneath Us (Sunrise at Normandy)

By Sarah Sundin - Published 2020



This last in the Sunrise at Normandy trilogy begins with Private Clay Paxton training as a Ranger at Camp Forrest, Tennessee, in 1943. When ...Read Review

The Sky Above Us (Sunrise at Normandy)

By Sarah Sundin - Published 2019



This is Book Two of Sundin’s Sunrise at Normandy series. Set mostly in England just before the D-Day invasion of 1944, it is ...Read Review

The Sea Before Us

By Sarah Sundin - Published 2018


In 1944, Lieutenant Wyatt Paxton is in London as part of the US Navy team assigned to the Allied naval headquarters to assist with ...Read Review

Anchor in the Storm: Waves of Freedom, #2

By Sarah Sundin - Published 2016


During World War II, Lillian Avery, an intrepid small-town girl, is finally given a chance to prove herself as a female pharmacist in ...Read Review

Through Waters Deep (Waves of Freedom #1)

By Sarah Sundin - Published 2015



A battleship launch, a gasoline-filled champagne bottle and a childhood love of Nancy Drew mysteries is our introduction to Mary Sterling – an executive ...Read Review

In Perfect Time

By Sarah Sundin - Published 2014



The latest in the WWII-era Wings of the Nightingale series follows Lt. Kay Jobson, an army nurse who prides herself on having a ...Read Review

On Distant Shores (Wings of the Nightingale 2)

By Sarah Sundin - Published 2013



With quiet dexterity, author Sarah Sundin fuses together touches of inspiration and times of war in this second installment in her WWII series. ...Read Review