Christine Trent

The Deadly Hours

By Anna Lee Huber - By C.S. Harris - By Christine Trent - By Susanna Kearsley - Published 2020


The four novellas that comprise The Deadly Hours span the years 1733 to 1945. A fabulous gold pocket watch, La Sirène, made with cursed ...Read Review

No Cure for the Dead

By Christine Trent - Published 2018



In September 1853, Florence Nightingale has finally shaken off her mother’s demands that she make a good marriage and has left home to ...Read Review

The Mourning Bells: A Lady of Ashes Mystery

By Christine Trent - Published 2015



The Mourning Bells is the fourth installment in the Lady of Ashes series but easily stands on its own. The familiar Violet Harper, ...Read Review

Stolen Remains

By Christine Trent - Published 2014



This is the second in a historical mystery series featuring Violet Harper, a female undertaker in Victorian London. In this installment, Violet has ...Read Review

By the King’s Design

By Christine Trent - Published 2012


Annabelle Stirling (Belle) and her flighty, journal-writing brother Wesley own a draper’s shop in Yorkshire until a Luddite mob, unhappy with Belle’...Read Review

A Royal Likeness

By Christine Trent - Published 2011



Marguerite Ashby, daughter of a Frenchwoman, runs a doll shop in 1803 London. Married to her childhood sweetheart, she happily creates dolls for even ...Read Review

The Queen’s Dollmaker

By Christine Trent - Published 2009



Trent marries the story of a talented dollmaker to the fate of the French queen, Marie Antoinette, who will eventually lose her head ...Read Review