Chris Thorndycroft

Buccaneer (The Molucca Star Quartet)

By Chris Thorndycroft - Published 2023



Set during the golden age of piracy in the Caribbean, Buccaneer is Book 1 in the series, The Molucca Star Quartet, and follows the ...Read Review

Rotherwood: A Prequel to Ivanhoe

By Chris Thorndycroft - Published 2021



England and the Holy Land are the settings of this 12th-century imagining of Wilfred of Ivanhoe’s life over the four years before ...Read Review

Sign of the White Foal (Arthur of the Cymry trilogy)

By Chris Thorndycroft - Published 2019


480 A.D. Only moments after the Pendraig dies, his castle is overtaken by Gaels. Pendraig’s son Cadwallon has barely been named the ...Read Review

A Brother’s Oath

By Chris Thorndycroft -



A Brother’s Oath is the first of a trilogy about brothers Hengest and Horsa, Scandinavian raiders who were instrumental in the migration ...Read Review