Carol Pratt Bradley

The Making of Margaret Dashwood

By Carol Pratt Bradley - Published 2023


Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility is famously about two sisters: Elinor and Marianne Dashwood. Very few words in Austen’s book share ...Read Review

Daughter of Anne-Hoeck

By Carol Pratt Bradley - Published 2020


Children/Young Adult

Boston, 1650: Susanna Hutchison, daughter of the heretic Anne Hutchison, and the only survivor of the Indian attack that killed her mother and siblings, ...Read Review

Fire of the Word

By Carol Pratt Bradley - Published 2016


Biographical FictionInspirational

Sixteenth-century England is in turmoil. In London, Henry VIII has declared himself as head of the church, and Catholics are punished if they ...Read Review

Light of the Candle

By Carol Pratt Bradley - Published 2015



Set in 605 BC, Light of the Candle is the story of Daniel, a prince of Judah, and his friends Hannaniah, Mishael, and Azariah, ...Read Review