Anna Belfrage

Historical Stories of Exile

By Anna Belfrage - By Annie Whitehead - By Elizabeth Chadwick - By Helen Hollick - By J.G. Harlond - By Loretta Livingstone - Published 2023


Short Stories

Like its predecessor, Historical Stories of Betrayal, this collection of thirteen short stories is from a group of skilled, talented authors who cover ...Read Review

Times of Turmoil (The Time Locket)

By Anna Belfrage - Published 2023



1718 Pennsylvania is indeed a time of turmoil for Duncan Melville and his time-travelling wife, Erin, in this second of The Time Locket books, ...Read Review

Her Castilian Heart (The Castilian Saga)

By Anna Belfrage - Published 2022



This third novel in the Castilian Saga follows King Edward I’s loyal man-at-arms, Robert FitzStephan, the illegitimate, unacknowledged son of a baron; ...Read Review

The Castilian Pomegranate (The Castilian Saga Book 2)

By Anna Belfrage - Published 2021


When Robert FitzStephan and his wife, Eleanor (“Noor”), incur the wrath of Eleanor, Queen of England, they are placed in a horrible predicament. ...Read Review

The Whirlpools of Time

By Anna Belfrage - Published 2021



The Whirlpools of Time is a spinoff of the author’s Graham Family series and continues its time-travel traditions. It is set in 1715 ...Read Review

Betrayal: Historical Stories

By Alison Morton - By Amy Maroney - By Anna Belfrage - By Cryssa Bazos - By Derek Birks - By Helen Hollick - By Judith Arnopp - Published 2020


Short Stories

An anthology of twelve stories from twelve different historical authors, each story in Betrayal involves—you guessed it—betrayal of some sort. The ...Read Review

His Castilian Hawk

By Anna Belfrage - Published 2020



As a reward for loyal service, Robert FitzStephan is knighted by King Edward I and given the hand of an heiress in marriage. ...Read Review

The Cold Light of Dawn (The King’s Greatest Enemy)

By Anna Belfrage - Published 2018


This is the fourth book in the King’s Greatest Enemy series. Set in turbulent 14th-century England, it follows the lives of lowly ...Read Review

Under the Approaching Dark

By Anna Belfrage - Published 2017


Adam de Guirande deeply desires an end to the turbulence in his world. In the year 1327, Hugh Despenser and his lord, King Edward ...Read Review

1066 Turned Upside Down

By Alison Morton - By Anna Belfrage - By Annie Whitehead - By Carol McGrath - By Eliza Redgold - By G. K. Holloway - By Helen Hollick - By Joanna Courtney - By Richard Dee - Published 2016


Alternate HistoryShort Stories

This volume is a collection of short stories by nine well-known authors, all concerned with the same theme – the intriguing ‘what if?’ of ...Read Review