judith barrow

About me

Born in Lancashire, Judith Barrow has lived in Pembrokeshire,West Wales for nearly forty years.As well as an author she is also a creative writing tutor.Her first history novel, Pattern of Shadows was published by Honno and is a wartime saga, set around the first German POW camp in Britain. The sequel, Changing Patterns was published in May 2013. She is currently working on the third of the trilogy, Ending Pattern, set in the sixties.

Changing Patterns is a gritty post World War II drama set in Pembrokeshire and Lancashire and was Wales Book of the Month, June 2013. it is the sequel to Pattern of Shadows:

From my website

Wednesday’s Interview with #Honno authors – today with Juliet Greenwood

 Today, on my Wednesday interviews with fellow Honno authors, I’m thrilled to be interviewing Juliet Greenwood, author of  Eden’s Garden and We That are Left     Tell us a little about yourself and your background? I live on the edges of a village in Snowdonia, in a traditional quarryman’s cottage with a…

Wednesday’s Interview with #Honno authors – today with Jo Verity

Today, on my Wednesday interviews with fellow Honno authors, I’m pleased to be chatting to the prolific writer, Jo Verity, author of: Everything in the Garden (2005), Bells (2007)  Sweets from Morocco (2009)  Not Funny, Not Clever (2011) and  Left and Leaving (2014)     A bit about myself: I’m a wife, mother…

Interview with Indie Author Tony Riches

Today I’m talking to Tony Riches, author of best-selling historical fiction novels and book blogger, who lives by the sea in Pembrokeshire, Wales UK.   Looking at your blog The Writing Desk, I noticed it’s centred towards new writers with insightful and relevant information to help them succeed. What inspired you to do…

Share this member