Calum McDonald

About me

Keen reader from United Kingdom

From my website

'Nearly Found' by Elle Cosimano

Release date:2nd June 2015 Published by:Kathy Dawson BooksISBN No:978 0803739277The sequel to the highly praised and intricately plotted "Nearly Gone"--a YA urban mystery that's perfect for fans of Bones, Numbers, and "The Body Finder" After Nearly Boswell starts working as an intern at a crime lab, a girl from her trailer…

'The Second Death' by Peter Tremayne

Release date:16th July 2015 Published by: HeadlineISBN No:978 1472208354Peter Tremayne, highly acclaimed author of The Devil's Seal and Atonement of Blood, returns with The Second Death, his new Celtic mystery featuring super-sleuth Sister Fidelma.Ireland, AD 671. The Great Fair of Bealtain is almost upon the fortress of Cashel, and a line of painted wagons carries entertainers…

'Agents of Empire: Knights, Corsairs, Jesuits and Spies in the Sixteenth-Century Mediterranean World' by Noel Malcolm

Release date:28th May 2015 Published by: Allen LaneISBN No:978 0241003893In the second half of the sixteenth century, most of the Christian states of Western Europe were on the defensive against a Muslim superpower - the Empire of the Ottoman sultans. There was violent conflict, from raiding and corsairing to large-scale warfare,…

 
Share this member