Arleigh Johnson

About me

My interests vary, but I’ve found a particular delight in Regency era lately, and my favorite Plaidy novels are the Georgian series. I’ve been posting book reviews at Historical-Fiction.com since 2007, and my Jean Plaidy fan site, Royal-Intrigue.net, has recently had a makeover with much information added.

From my website

new: Paris Red by Maureen Gibbon

Paris Red by Maureen Gibbon BOOK DESCRIPTION: “For readers of Girl with a Pearl Earring, a luminous and evocative novel of Édouard Manet’s muse. Paris, 1862. A young girl in a threadbare dress and green boots, hungry for experience, meets the mysterious and wealthy artist Édouard Manet. The encounter will…

new: The Dream Lover by Elizabeth Berg

The Dream Lover by Elizabeth Berg BOOK DESCRIPTION: “New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand—which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan and Elizabeth Gilbert. At the beginning of this powerful novel,…

new: Adeline: A Novel of Virginia Woolf

Adeline: A Novel of Virginia Woolf by Norah Vincent BOOK DESCRIPTION: “From a New York Times best-selling author, a boldly imagined portrait of Virginia Woolf that sheds new light on the events that preceded her fatal immersion in the River Ouse in 1941 On April 18, 1941, twenty-two days after…

 
Share this member